SOUL WASH

“Come with joy into the presence of the Lord.” That’s today’s Responsorial Psalm from Psalm 100. It starts out with “Sing joyfully to the LORD, all you lands; serve the LORD with gladness; come before him with joyful song.”

One of the great joys for me personally is singing to the Lord. I love to share the gift of music I have been given. For me, there is nothing like sitting behind a piano and letting loose. Thank you Jesus! The Sacrament of Reconciliation brings me great joy each time I am washed clean by Jesus. So I offer to my most merciful and loving Jesus my rendition of “Car Wash” by Rose Royce entitled “SOUL WASH”.

Woo…..You might not ever get rich, but let me tell ya it’s better scratchin’ an itch.
There ain’t no tellin’ who ya might see, a movie star or maybe even a man off the street; (Goin’ to the) Soul Wash, I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ), Come on and sing it with me (Soul Wash), I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ).

Woo…..Sometimes when it gets hard to pray, this is the place to be to wash your sins away. Let me tell you it’s always cool, when absolution comes, I no longer act a fool; (Goin’ to the) Soul Wash, I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ), Come on and sing it with me (Soul Wash), I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ).

(Pray and Pray) Well those sins never seem to stop comin’; (Pray and Pray) Keep those Sacraments hummin’; (Pray and Pray) You are never alone; (Pray) Cause’ you let Jesus Christ bring you home

Hey get your Soul washed today, Come in and you don’t have to pay; Cause’                 Jesus died for us to save……….Get a wash right away.

(Soul Wash) I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ), Come on and sing it with me (Soul Wash), I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ); (Goin’ to the) Soul Wash, I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ), Come on and sing it with me (Soul Wash), I’m talkin’ bout (Jesus Christ)!!!

SOUL WASH

Leave a Reply

