Hope Of The Gospel

St. Paul writes today in Colossians 1:22-23…

22 he has now reconciled in his fleshly body through his death, to present you holy, without blemish, and irreproachable before him, 23 provided that you persevere in the faith, firmly grounded, stable, and not shifting from the hope of the gospel that you heard, which has been preached to every creature under heaven, of which I, Paul, am a minister.

I like reading daily scripture. I like to read reflections of others and with some passages seek what the church and the early church fathers had to say about them. I am not a teacher or an apologist and what I share is my faith, where I am at today in my growth with a hope to continue to grow in the ways God reveals His will for me.

So today the words “hope of the gospel that you have heard” jumps out at me. I have great hope in the Gospel. It’s filled with love, instruction and more love. Jesus always speaks out of love and compassion trying to teach me how to live and love others. I go out into the world each day to live the gospel. The world sometimes beats me down, I ask God for mercy and forgiveness, I repent, I learn and I start again seeking to live the gospel. Some days, I am amazed at what I learn! Thank you Jesus!

Hope Of The Gospel

Leave a Reply

