Doing What Is Right

The scripture message for me today is that there will always be people that will not believe, will always question my faith and try to prove to me that I am a fool for believing in Jesus. I would say to them to not waste their time trying to convince me that trying to live a good life for the glory of God is foolish. Jesus healed a man with a withered hand on the Sabbath and again the scribes and the Pharisees became enraged. Jesus always did good and many could not accept it.

I mess up all the time. I struggled last night in my thoughts and actions. I wanted to give into temptation so badly. I played dangerously with the near temptation to sin. I prayed and still tried to justify to myself that God will understand. I believe He will understand and He will forgive me. What really helped me to stop is remembering how I felt the last time I gave in. My sin caused me much grief as I know it offended God. Jesus died for me and blesses me daily with life and I cannot stop doing something that is bad for my soul? This time I did cooperate with God’s grace but it is truly a battle.

Life can be so difficult to live joyfully when you keep desiring things that are not good for you. I, too often, look to find joy outside of Jesus. Today I was thinking about my episode last night, thanking God for his help and then with a big sigh of relief and peace, I sat down at my piano and belted out some tunes for the Lord. It was a pretty awesome show for the Lord. Maybe, just maybe, music may be a “go to” in times of temptation for me.

I hope you all enjoyed your day and hopefully enjoyed a Labor Day off. I am energized to go back to work and do my best to bring Jesus to the world.

Doing What Is Right

Leave a Reply

