A Letter Of Humility To My Heart

When I read today’s first reading from 1 Timothy 1:15-17, I had to stop and write. My Lord has blessed me to reveal to me much of the sinner that I am. I think that if God were to truly reveal to me the full sinner that I am, I would probably lose hope. Today, Saint Paul in this letter to Timothy speaks to my heart and gives me such great hope. I would think that all of us followers of Jesus would look at St. Paul as a great apostle of Jesus and his great writings inspired by the Holy Spirit.

If St. Paul considers himself the foremost of sinners with all the great works he has accomplished in Christ, what does that say about me? Though I do not know the answer fully, what I do know is that like St. Paul, all of us sinners who believe in our Lord and Savior Jesus are being treated mercifully. I pray to never forget to give all glory to God, the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Beloved:
This saying is trustworthy and deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners. Of these I am the foremost. But for that reason I was mercifully treated, so that in me, as the foremost, Christ Jesus might display all his patience as an example for those who would come to believe in him for everlasting life. To the king of ages, incorruptible, invisible, the only God, honor and glory forever and ever. Amen.

A Letter Of Humility To My Heart

Leave a Reply

