St. Michael, St. Gabriel, St. Raphael, ARCHANGELS

St. Michael, the Archangel, defend us in the battle. Be our safeguard against the wickedness and snares of the devil. May God rebuke him, we humbly pray. And do thou, O Prince of the heavenly host, by the power of God, cast into hell Satan and all the evil spirits that wander through the world seeking the ruin of souls. Amen.

It’s the feast day of Saints Michael, Gabriel and Raphael the Archangels. I think I have a great relationship, love and respect for all of God’s Angels. I am sure I have been protected more times than I am aware of. Angels, pure Spirit with a great intelligence and a desire to only serve and worship God. I have my own Guardian Angel.

That being said, I also have free will that God will not take from me. I want Him to because I often use it to offend Him, Mother Mary, all the Saints and all the glorious Angels. With my sinfulness, I offend all of Heaven. Recently, I have been bothered by my lack of discipline, my lack of self-control and frankly my sins. I cannot be perfect “as my Heavenly Father is perfect” and when I am not, it ticks me off.

I write this because I can’t talk about it with anyone. No, I take it back, I can talk with others but here is the standard answer of truth I am given by them, “you are human and you are going to make mistakes.” OK, wow, I can let myself off the hook! Truth is, Jesus took the nails so that I can live. To be me with all my flaws is very freeing to me. It’s a simple concept that I need to take to heart. I dwell a lot on my imperfections and that is a big mistake I make trying to be someone I cannot be. I am loved as I am and by grace, I must trust that God knows my heart and desires to follow Him, even with my glaring imperfections.

I was inspired tonight by Melissa’s blog “Work For The Cause Not The Applause – A Jewish Girl’s Journey With Jesus.” Her writing is so deep, honest and vulnerable. Tonight though, the message of Jesus through her gives me a greater hope and desire to be myself with all my flaws, still allowing God to use me for His glory. As I usually say to many, “it is what it is” and Jesus knows “what it is” better than me. I hope you enjoy her post tonight “Come Let Me In”.

God bless you my friends and I hope you will thank God tonight for your Guardian Angel, all Angels and especially St. Michael, St. Gabriel and St. Raphael the Archangels! Amen.

St. Michael, St. Gabriel, St. Raphael, ARCHANGELS

One thought on “St. Michael, St. Gabriel, St. Raphael, ARCHANGELS

Leave a Reply

