God Is Faithful

In the readings for today, what came to mind is how God is so faithful and I am not. In yesterday’s passage, God promised to build a house for David even though he was upset with David’s plan going against his will. David knows that God is faithful and today he speaks this prayer:

“And now, Lord GOD, you are God and your words are truth; you have made this generous promise to your servant. Do, then, bless the house of your servant that it may be before you forever; for you, Lord GOD, have promised, and by your blessing the house of your servant shall be blessed forever.” (2 Samuel 7:25-29)

I do not have to think twice to know how blessed I am. By the grace of God I continue to grow. The world and its standards mean little to me where before it meant pretty much everything. To live in the world and not be of the world is Godly advice. My worldly past I still suffer for. I believe fully that it is my redemptive suffering and God’s plan to more fully understand his cross and the love he has for me. So being joy-filled each day regardless of my feelings, sufferings and sin is a great gift from God.

One of my daily prayers that I share often is Philippians 2:3-4:

“Do nothing out of selfishness or out of vainglory, but rather, humbly regard others as more important than yourselves; each looking out not for his own interests, but also, everyone for those of others.”

May all that we do be for the glory of God, our God who is faithful!

Mike Burke; Thursday, January 28, 2016
God Is Faithful

Leave a Reply

