Thank You Lord From Your Struggling Child

hands-in-prayer

In my last writing, I shared I was struggling. My hope is in the Lord and I was pretty down about how difficult situations can become even when the Lord is right there with me. Today is a new start just like every day is made new by our merciful and loving Lord. I have read much today and what has come to my mind is that God permits these moments in my life because he loves me and will cause a greater good to happen even though I may not understand.

It would come down to trust, trust in the Lord with all my heart, soul and mind. From a human standpoint, it is hard to trust. If I were hurting you or offending you, would you still love me and forgive me? Would you forgive me if I continue to do it over and over? How many times can I hurt and offend you? 7 times? 77 times? 7 times 70 times? If I were in your shoes, I would find it hard to forgive or to love me. I think that is why it is sometimes so hard to wrap my heart, soul and mind around someone who really loves me unconditionally. It’s a love I can actually witness each time I look at my Lord on the cross and remember his words “forgive them Father for they know not what they do.”

The prophet Jeremiah in today’s first reading, talks of a plot against him. Yet I was like a trusting lamb led to slaughter, not knowing that they were hatching plots against me: “Let us destroy the tree in its vigor; let us cut him off from the land of the living, so that his name will no longer be remembered.” (Jeremiah 11:19) This also seems to speak of someone I know even more intimately today whose name is remembered and stands above all other names. Praise and glory to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Thank you my friends for your many thoughts and prayers.

Mike Burke; Saturday, March 12, 2016
Thank You Lord From Your Struggling Child

One thought on “Thank You Lord From Your Struggling Child

Leave a Reply

