Palm Sunday And The Donkey In Me

palmsunday

In reading the Gospel today, a certain passage jumped out; And if anyone should ask you, Why are you untying it? you will answer, The Master has need of it.(Luke 19:31) Most of us know the story as Jesus rides on a donkey through a cheering crowd that many later would yell crucify him.

When I thought about the donkey, Jesus says the Master has need of it. I know in all truth that God really doesn’t need me but because he created me out of his mercy and love, he permits me to be needed to build the Kingdom of God.

The donkey has its strengths, so do I. The donkey has its weaknesses, so do I. The Master needed the donkey. The Master needs me. I think I will leave it right here. Happy Palm Sunday.

Mike Burke; Sunday, March 20, 2016
Palm Sunday And The Donkey In Me

Leave a Reply

