A Special Day Of Celebration

forever-i-will-sing-the-goodness-of-the-lord-2-728

Today I celebrate! On Saturday April 21, 1984 at the Easter Vigil, my wife and I had our marriage blessed as a Sacrament in the church, I was Baptized along with my two daughters, I was Confirmed and received my First Communion. I celebrate four Sacraments which have united me to Jesus. Amen, Alleluia!

So when I read the Responsorial Psalm 89 today; “Forever I Will Sing The Goodness Of The Lord”, I feel like it was written for me on this special occasion. I am a musician playing keyboards, sing and direct a church musical group called SIGN, Singing In God’s Name and as I continue to read Psalm 89:2-3, my heart is overwhelmed with love for Our Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit! The passage says; The favors of the LORD I will sing forever; through all generations my mouth shall proclaim your faithfulness. For you have said, “My kindness is established forever”; in heaven you have confirmed your faithfulness.

I am greatly favored yet I am a sinner and an unprofitable servant of the Lord. I have not been always faithful but my Savior has been faithful to me in his great mercy. It should be a great day of celebration! Glory and Praise to God forever and ever. Amen, Alleluia!

Mike Burke; Thursday, April 21, 2016
A Special Day Of Celebration

4 thoughts on “A Special Day Of Celebration

  1. What a wonderful anniversary, Mike–both for you and your wife but also for receiving the sacraments during the Easter Vigil. That is a long Mass but it has always warmed my heart to welcome the newest members to the Church.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

