A Psalm Of Mercy And Salvation

logo1

Many years ago, I woke up to the news that my nephew, Bobby Dofflow had passed away. He was a very young man who was just beginning his adult life. We found out that he took his own life. Today, as I write on May 4, even though I am posting for May 5, is his birthday.

I pray for God’s mercy on Bobby, that he will reveal his saving power and that Bobby is now at peace with Jesus. I would ask any readers to say a prayer for Bobby to our most loving and merciful Savior. I close with today’s Responsorial Psalm 98:

R. The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power.

Sing to the LORD a new song, for he has done wondrous deeds; His right hand has won victory for him, his holy arm.

R.The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power.

The LORD has made his salvation known: in the sight of the nations he has revealed his justice. He has remembered his kindness and his faithfulness toward the house of Israel.

R.The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power.

All the ends of the earth have seen the salvation by our God. Sing joyfully to the LORD, all you lands; break into song; sing praise.

R. The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power.

Thank you and God Bless You!

Image from savemelord.com on google.com images
Mike Burke; Thursday, May 5, 2016
A Psalm Of Mercy And Salvation

6 thoughts on “A Psalm Of Mercy And Salvation

  1. As a person who has suffered from depression and bipolar from early childhood and now well into my fifties, I understand your pain and I pray that the good Lord has already shown mercy on Bobby’s soul before he passed. I came close to taking my own life shortly after I came to Christ and I do believe that He showed me mercy (though I have chronic pain as a reminder) and saved me. I believe the Lord knows what is in our hearts even when we don’t. My prayers are with you as well on the day of your nephew’s birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I believe that God shows special mercy to suicides that are mentally unstable, as they are not in full control of their actions at that moment of despair. We also never know if a person breathed a prayer of forgiveness in their last moments. I believe that Bobby is at peace. May God rest his soul.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

