Doing The Will Of God

will-of-god-2

I thought today’s readings of scripture from Acts 20:17-27 and the Gospel of John 17:1-11 again reminds me that I am here to do the will of God and not whatever I want to do. Jesus came to do the will of his Father and St. Paul’s mission was to do the will of Jesus. I focus on the words of St. Paul;

“But now I know that none of you to whom I preached the kingdom during my travels will ever see my face again. And so I solemnly declare to you this day that I am not responsible for the blood of any of you, for I did not shrink from proclaiming to you the entire plan of God.”

Simply, this passage got me to thinking that I must present the face of Christ, the light of Christ to every person I encounter. I am not St. Paul but I have been given my own gifts to share with others. How great it would be to have the confidence that St. Paul has if I could truthfully say that I am not responsible for anyone I have come in contact with because I did not fail to do my part in proclaiming my love for God in word and action.

I am working on it. By the grace of God, my hope is one day to proclaim it.

Image from http://www.dashinthemiddle.com/the-battle-within-our-will-vs-gods-will/ on google.com images
Mike Burke; Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Doing The Will Of God

One thought on “Doing The Will Of God

Leave a Reply

