Treasures In Heaven

Game___Heavenly_treasures_166560539 (1)

The Gospel reading from Matthew 6:19-23 is short and powerful … Jesus said to his disciples: “Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and decay destroy, and thieves break in and steal. But store up treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor decay destroys, nor thieves break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there also will your heart be. “The lamp of the body is the eye. If your eye is sound, your whole body will be filled with light; but if your eye is bad, your whole body will be in darkness. And if the light in you is darkness, how great will the darkness be.” 

I wish I had some words of wisdom tonight. I like to think that by the grace of God my life has been continuously evolving to simplicity to live for God and not for the world. That being said, all I have to do is evaluate my day today and see many areas of weakness. The evil one plays on my weaknesses but I am learning to call out to God often for help. I am so tired of daily battles but they are graces that help me grow.

So I thank God for every challenge, every battle, every failure and every success. My eyes are getting better each day (though I do wear glasses, lol) and walking in light is much more peaceful than walking in the dark of sin. As I say often, I am a work in progress and I can only progress by his grace and my cooperation. Today is a tough one. Thanks be to God.

Image from google.com images
Mike Burke; Friday, June 17, 2016
Treasures In Heaven

2 thoughts on “Treasures In Heaven

Leave a Reply

