Our Father Who Loves Us

sparrows

How many times have I been afraid of things I cannot control in my life? The answer would be too many to count. Today’s Gospel from Matthew 10:24-33 reminds me how much I am loved by my Heavenly Father. After Jesus tells me not to be afraid of what I cannot control, he mentions to be afraid of the one who has full control but tempers it with how much I am worth to my Father.

Jesus says … And do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul; rather, be afraid of the one who can destroy both soul and body in Gehenna. Are not two sparrows sold for a small coin? Yet not one of them falls to the ground without your Father’s knowledge. Even all the hairs of your head are counted. So do not be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows. Everyone who acknowledges me before others I will acknowledge before my heavenly Father. But whoever denies me before others, I will deny before my heavenly Father.”

For me, when I have any doubts about my good or bad choices, rather than patting myself on the back or bashing myself, I should call to mind how much I am loved. Being loved by my Creator for who I am at this moment with the hope of being who I was created to be, will help me to keep my life in perspective without being afraid.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend glorifying Our Father and Jesus through His Spirit living in us. Amen.

Image from google.com
Mike Burke; Saturday, July 9, 2016
Our Father Who Loves Us

One thought on “Our Father Who Loves Us

Leave a Reply

