The Transfiguration of the Lord

the-transfiguration

Today in the church is the celebration of the Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord. All the readings today are about God’s glory. In the Gospel, I read the words “dazzling white” and my mind wanders to holiness and purity. Jesus is perfect in every way and He loves the imperfect me well beyond my own belief. Can you imagine what it will be like when we are called home to see Jesus in His full glory? Peter, John and James received just a glimpse of God’s glory and they seemed quite overwhelmed. It also reminds me again not to hold onto life and things of the world. I have this great promise waiting for me. May God’s will be done! I hope you all have a beautiful weekend!

Image from google.com
Mike Burke; Saturday, August 6, 2016
The Transfiguration of the Lord

2 thoughts on “The Transfiguration of the Lord

Leave a Reply

