A Distant Shout-Out To My Brother

Bob

Today, August 10, would have been my brother Bob Dofflow’s birthday. On a special day like today and I read scripture, I hope for an inspiring Word from the Holy Spirit to remind me of times spent with my brother. My brother and I did not grow up together as he was quite older than me. He was my mom’s only child from her first marriage and I was her only child from her second marriage. My earliest recollection of my brother was that he was married and in the Sheriff’s Department and a great car enthusiast.

Bob passed away in 2005. He had a beautiful family of six, 3 wonderful boys and 3 beautiful girls. The Responsorial Psalm 112 today says … “Blessed the man who is gracious and lends to those in need.” This response has Bob written in it. He was a giver and concerned about whomever he was with. He loved. He left the Sheriff’s Department and then owned and operated his catering truck business. I was blessed to ride with him one day and I saw his love and generosity in action.

I pray today for Bob and all the faithful departed. May they reside in the loving arms of our Heavenly Father and may we all one day unite in the glory of God in heaven. Amen.

Image from google.com
Mike Burke; Wednesday, August 10, 2016
A Distant Shout-Out To My Brother

2 thoughts on “A Distant Shout-Out To My Brother

Leave a Reply

