Eternal Rest Grant Unto Them O Lord

I awoke to the news this morning of the passing of two people that have been a part of my life journey. I coached Christina Cabrera Ralles in high school softball. I coached with Don (Doc) Wollan in boy’s high school basketball. As we move through our lives, we lose touch with many. Social media has helped us to keep in touch or at least to know how one is doing according to what is shared. But our memories will live on, God willing.

God is good! In my experience, when someone I know passes from this life given to us on earth, there are many emotions experienced differently by each of us. Where I am at in my faith, there is sadness for the loss and great joy in the promise of the resurrection. I am flooded with good memories. They are good because it was Jesus living through Christina and Doc and He allows me the grace to have these thoughts and memories touch my heart.

I am really not much of a blogger. I have been writing scripture reflections on Facebook daily for almost 2 years. The other day I decided to stop writing daily. I think I get caught in a trap of making life too much about me and not enough about Jesus. Like John the Baptist infers about Jesus, He must increase, I must decrease. But today, writing, praying and trusting in God’s mercy on 2 beloved souls who touched my life on their paths on their journeys to eternal life is giving the increase to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

In His mercy, I would ask if you read this post, that you will offer up prayers for Christina & Doc. God bless you. Amen.

363759154_640

Eternal Rest Grant Unto Them O Lord

One thought on “Eternal Rest Grant Unto Them O Lord

  1. me says:

    Be assured of prayers.

    “I am really not much of a blogger” 2 years!! You are an inspiration to me (a newbe at blogging) and I thank you for your efforts, posts, likes. Such encouragement on the journey of putting God first.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment